Paint me a picture.
That is all I ask anyone who wants me to fall for them.
Paint me a picture.
I know it is a strange request,
but stay with me, and I’ll explain.
I want you to pain me a picture I have never seen,
not just me, but the world has never seen,
I want a picture, vivid in it’s colors,
with the dancing reds and singing blues.
I want a picture I can drown in,
that I breathe as much as I see,
that I taste as much as I see,
that I touch as much as I see,
that I hear as much as I see,
that screams its identity loud and clear.
I want a picture of you, a picture of me,
a picture where I can see all that I have seen
every moment of my life till now, and yet,
it all is discovered anew.
I want a picture of me, as you see me,
so for once, I don’t hear how much you love me,
but I learn from you how to love myself.

4 thoughts on “A Picture

Leave a Reply

