We are friends,
we share our joys and sorrows,
and see each other through the worst of times.
We are friends,
we accept the other for who they are,
we listen without judging, and celebrate our differences.
We are friends,
from the hour long phone calls,
to the free counseling sessions whenever our better half is distressed,
we are friends,
but aren’t we?
Aren’t we supposed to be friends?
Then why can’t you talk to me ever again,
just because I am slightly unstable?
I guess the truth is, someone like me
doesn’t deserve any friends,
and poetic justice prevails,
so I get what I deserve.

4 thoughts on “Friendship

Leave a Reply

