Turn Away,
the man I once used to be,
is already on his way to a better place,
my soul has left me,
so there’s no reason to wait,
I listen to the angels sing,
their white wings are calling me home.
I will not kiss you,
’cause the hardest part of this is leaving you.

So turn away,
the shell that’s lying on the bed,
is only a machine that’s breathing for me,
the clock ticks slowly,
when the pain of the cure
tears me apart worse than the affliction
life is no more than fiction now.
I am tired of this battle,
and I hope you know
that if you say
goodbye today
I’d ask you to be true,
’cause the hardest part of this is leaving you.
‘Cause the hardest part of this is leaving you.

This piece is inspired by and written along the lines of the song “Cancer” by My Chemical Romance. It can be sung to the same tune as well.

4 thoughts on “Cancer

Leave a Reply

