I killed a man, murdered him in cold blood.
It is not my fault though,
please don’t blame me.
It was the fault of the room,
in which we both were.
The glare from the lights hurt my eyes,
and you know how I get when my eyes hurt.
It was the fault of the man now lying dead,
why did he need to wear a Justin Bieber t-shirt
despite knowing how much I hate him.
It was the fault of the dogs barking in the distance,
who distracted me,
my knife accidentally slipped into his stomach.
In the end, it was his family’s fault,
what was he doing at my house, at three in the afternoon?
Grow up people.

Leave a Reply

