I am not lying, it is an honest opinion,
that people in make up are often horrifying.
They don’t have to be scary intentionally,
but frankly, they drive me to start crying.

Clowns, a staple at birthday parties,
look like creatures from another dimension.
Mimes should be banned from the earth,
it is a dreadful art, gives me a whole lot of tension.

Powdered faces of artists taking the stage,
or women who like to wear a face-pack,
or people celebrating Halloween innocently,
are soon going to give me a heart attack.

I fear the annual convention the world
knows as the comic-con.
It is a land of dread come alive for me,
will to be brave, gone.

Leave a Reply

