The sweet sound of music,
is not so sweet, unless it breaks noise pollution laws.
Music is only worth listening to
if it has at least four electric guitars
and a drum set thrice the normal size
which are engaged in an intense match
of who can be the loudest.
The singers need to know,
that if I understand any of the lyrics,
they are doing something wrong.
Music is only music,
if I need to tell my parents,
“This is not a phase, it’s my life!”
Music is only worth listening to,
if the musicians are as whiny as
five year olds deprived of chocolate.
The only music I love,
is the kind which can only be heard safely,
from a bunker designed to withstand nuclear blasts,
seven miles away from the place where it’s being played.
Now excuse me, I have to go,
achieve my ambition of being deaf.

2 thoughts on “Music and Me

Leave a Reply

