Welcome to the hellhole we call our home,
an overpopulated shack, we’re all alone.
Like soldiers we march, with no place in mind,
I guess we think we will someday find
Something worth finding.

On a quest for more than just material gain,
a hundred moons will wax and wane,
but we won’t stop, stop to ever rest,
no God to fight for, we never were blessed,
unwavering, we’re still standing.

We’re on a quest to scream out to the skies,
on a quest to laugh without any more lies,
I guess it comes as no big surprise
our cries never got any sympathy from your eyes.

Is there a heaven and is there a hell,
I guess there’s nobody who can tell,
Lord I have sinned, can’t be forgiven,
but without it we can’t keep on livin’.
We don’t need reminding.

We’re on a quest to scream out to the skies,
on a quest to laugh without any more lies,
I guess it comes as no big surprise
our cries never got any sympathy from your eyes.

The lovely world that we were shown,
now is in shambles, grass is overgrown.
I can’t see the light that you claim to show me,
but I’ll find my way, do you even know me?

We’re on a quest to scream out to the skies,
on a quest to laugh without any more lies,
I guess it comes as no big surprise
our cries never got any sympathy from your eyes.

 

Leave a Reply

