Lived by the Good Boy’s Code,
honesty, integrity, truth.
Growing up, a few new additions
practicality, transactions, profits.
After a point you realize,
the code you lived by is a sham.
The stars in the sky
become balls of burning gas a million years ago.
You can be anything you want to when you grow
besides whatever you are passionate about.
You should be truthful about everything,
but not when it is more profitable to lie.
Freedom is my birthright,
but not of anyone else.
I might as well hide from the world,
the half of me that isn’t so pretty,
no one’s allowed to see anyway.
I have been told to say I’m fine,
because it could be worse.
There is nothing wrong with me,
because it could be worse.

Leave a Reply

